The truth: How I scaled so fast

I just copy from rich people lol

Hey Engineers,

I’ve spent 5 figures on my own personal development in the last 2 years.

Just this year I invested the biggest sum of money I ever have in a course to learn from 8 and 9 figure agency owners.

For me it’s the best way to invest money, because when you invest in yourself, you control the returns.

I’ve learnt from being around successful people that the single best thing you can do for your career and business is invest in yourself.

You get 3 things when you invest in yourself:

  1. Tactical knowledge. Literal strategies that make you more money. (Why would you not want that?)

  2. Ways of thinking. Successful people don’t just know more than you, they think differently. Big difference.

  3. Time. You spend money now to get time back, because you save 10/20 years of trial and error (someone else did the trialling for you).

And a fourth bonus:

  1. Network. The people you get access to when you invest in yourself are either 1-3 steps ahead of you, or on the same journey as yourself. Can’t tell you how important that support system.

So when I hear people make excuses for not investing in themselves, it frustrates me. It just means their priorities aren’t right. Think about it…

People spend $1500 on a new iPhone, but not a coach.

They spend $100 on a night out, but not a course.

They spend $7 on Netflix, but not books.

Me? I’m the opposite:

An extra 40p for Tesco finest oats? No thank you.

$9K on a program? No brainer…

When I first saw this analogy it completely changed the way I thought about my own development.

Hopefully it inspires you too.

Speak soon,

Sam

ps. If you want to join me in The Influence Engine program and learn how to generate 6 figures on LinkedIn in 2024, there are only a couple of weeks left to get in at the intro price of $106/month, before it goes up to $500/month. Implement everything but don’t get ROI? I’ll refund everything.

Would love to see you inside!