My Secret: The Unsexy Way I Win Clients

Whenever I need clients, I do this and it works...

Hey Engineers,

I want to let you in on a little secret.

There have been 3 time since I launched Kurogo that I’ve needed clients.

As in…

Needed them to stay profitable and they weren’t coming to us naturally.

You know the feeling right?

When panic sets in.

You wonder if this is it… the end.

You wake up at night doing mental maths on how long you can survive without another pound.

It’s the worst feeling you can have as a founder.

It cripples most businesses.

Anyway…

The secret:

When I’ve experienced these dips in the past, I turned this ‘system’ on:

It’s called ‘Get proactive and just put yourself in the position to win clients’

(Admittedly, the name needs work)

But the system does the job. Plus, it’s simpler than you think.

You add more connections.

You engage with more people.

You send more messages.

You attend more events.

You just have to go all in into growth mode and be everywhere.

That’s literally it.

The simple reason this works is that you’re constantly putting yourself in a position to win clients.

You’re encouraging luck, or opportunity.

(But there’s nothing lucky about it)

There is also some science to it.

You create a sense of omnipresence.

Omnipresence creates familiarity.

Familiarity makes you more likeable and trusted.

Being more likeable and trustworthy helps you win clients.

Don’t make the mistake I used to though.

Don’t wait until you need clients to do this.

Do it all the time.

Stay proactive.

Because with a system like this, the more you put in, the more you get out.

Now, go get out in the field.

Btw, next week I’m going to share how we amplify personal brands by landing features in the media, on podcasts and in the news.

(I don’t think I’ve shared the full process online before).

If you can’t wait that long, check out the Influence Engine Personal Brand Course.

It’s free if you’re signed up to this newsletter

If you’re not, but would like to be, hit the button below:

Speak soon,

Sam

ps. Here are a few ways I might be able to help you:

1. Building a Personal Brand. We’ve built over 130 at Kurogo!

Need something else?

I also open up 2 spaces for private consultation every month. Reply to this email if you need something bespoke.